It’s a Lovely Life: Toledo Trip’n

Mara and I have been busy.  And when I say busy, I mean the kind of busy where you didn’t get to Wednesday’s dirty dishes until Sunday.  Life doesn’t look like it will be slowing down anytime soon, but that doesn’t leave us any excuses for neglecting all you lovely livers out there.

This weekend, Mara and I had the pleasure of attending the wedding of one of our oldest friends.  Not only have we grown up with him but all of our families are well, like family, so it was an extra special night full of lots of fun.  Of course, first we had to head to Toledo…

Mara and I love a good road trip, so three and half hours in the car with our favorite jams and lots to gab about was a walk in the park.

After the ceremony, we decided to have a little bubble blowing photo shoot courtesy of my brother.  People really should play with bubbles more often, its one of life’s simple joys.

Here is a nice action shot of my mother “cutting a rug.”

There are about a dozen people I didn’t get pictures with, including the bride and groom, but luckily quality time was being spent despite the absence of photographic evidence.  Nothing is lovelier than spending a weekend with your closest friends and family, hopefully you will be doing the same soon.

Happy Lovely Living,

Rachael

1 Comment

November 7, 2011 · 12:06 am

One response to “It’s a Lovely Life: Toledo Trip’n

  1. Ruthie Wallace

    I was smiling the entire time I was reading this! I love you Rachael and Mara- my life is lovelier because you’re in it! Dinner soon!

Leave a Reply

