The Flavors of Fall

It wouldn’t be fall without the addition of pumpkin to the seasonal food offerings.  I needed a quick and easy recipe to bring in treats to the office for my birthday and I didn’t have to look farther than Pinterest to find something that fit the bill.  Actually, it was so simple, and so easy that I doubted its crowd pleasing ability.  But I decided to try what can only be considered a pumpkin muffin.

The only ingredients the recipe called for were a box of cake, a can of pumpkin, and powdered sugar to sprinkle on top.  No extras, like eggs or oil were needed.  Simply mix the dry cake mix with a can of pumpkin, this creates a cake like batter.

Place the batter in a greased cupcake pan, you could also you cupcake liners, and bake for 12-15 minutes.

Let cool and sprinkle with powdered sugar.  The batch I baked was still warm when I sprinkled on the sugar, causing it to melt into a yummy glaze.  These were a huge hit at my office, people actually wanted the recipe, which didn’t happen last year when I made a much more time intensive pumpkin bread.  I definitely recommend whipping these up for an easy fall treat.

Anyone making their own fall treats?  How many Starbuck’s Pumpkin Spice Lattes have you had?  Hopefully a lot!

Wishing you lovely fall living,

Rachael

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

